RUTLEDGE – Grainger County Commission Chairman Johnny Baker and Commissioner Andy Cameron were elected Chairman and Chairman pro-tempore for 2020-21 at Monday’s Commission meeting. 

During the election for chairman, Cameron stepped in to lead the meeting. Commissioner Darell Stratton nominated Baker to once again fill the position of chairman. Commissioner James Acuff then nominated Cameron to fill the position. 

Baker was elected in a 11-4 vote. Commissioners Wendy Noe and Justin Epperson cast dissenting votes, and Baker and Cameron abstained. 

Acuff nominated Cameron to fill the position of Chairperson pro-tempore. No other nominations were heard.